top of page

So Fresh and So... Stylish!

Saskatchewan has been experiencing a pretty great spring so far. April showers bring May flowers right? Well I for one love incorporating fresh florals and greenery to my decor selections. Here's a few tips that I like to recommend to my clients:

Bring Spring In!

Spring makes me think of greenery and sunshine, beers on the patio and roasting marshmallows. I love spring and all the fresh-feels that it brings. (See what I did there? I'm just making up words now!) I found this really cute little info-graphic from Brit + Co. that has got me thinking of working on my green thumb. For a quick update to your favourite space try bringing some fresh greens inside.

Greenery is always in style. Having a few plants in our home is known to be beneficial for our physical health, mental health, and makes our home look good too!

Cleanse - No Juice Necessary!

Plants can help create healthier air for us to breathe in. Orchids, succulents and epiphytic bromeliads are an excellent choice as they will photosynthesise at night or in dark when most plants will not.

Fake It

We don't all have a green thumb (myself included) so no judgements if your plant variety is heavy on the "permanent blooms" and light on the real guys. Just remember to give them a good dusting now and then to help keep your secret - I won't tell!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Yelp - Black Circle
  • Houzz - Black Circle
bottom of page